Gwenetian (Poem 1)

Gwenetian (Poem 1)

REVENGEGlenda S. Ramos 

Wounded there I lieWhere nobody even triedTo come near me and hear my cryI was trying to ask them whyBut they just turned away and said they don’t care if I’ll die 

It was such a painful feelingSeeing all of those old friends leavingAnd there I was left behind with my heart achingTaken aback as I was thinkingShould I still keep from longing or shall I say keep on turningWhen those people are on their mourning… 

But then I thought I have toBecause when these wounds are healedThen its time for me to build a true friendship that no one could ever break .Yes, indeed for me its my revenge… 

Leave a Reply

